Oren Settlement Guide

From Lord Of The Craft
Jump to: navigation, search
Oren
Empire of Alty.png

The Imperial City of Helena serves as the capital of the Holy Oren Empire and its primary administrative, military, civilian and economic center. Located in the Kingdom of Cascadia, in the former lands of Renatus north of Cloud Temple, the city boasts sprawling guilds of bureaucrats, merchants, and knights. Helena is home to many human cultures, housing many landmarks within its walls and in the surrounding areas. The Imperial City of Helena serves as the capital of the Holy Orenian Empire and its primary administrative, military, civilian and economic center.

Current Leader: Peter III Sigismund •

Notable Information Government ~ The government of Oren is an absolute autocratic monarchy with the monarch acting as the head of state and wielding ultimate authority. Consequently, the laws of succession are those of agnatic primogeniture - the throne passes to the eldest male.

Market Square ~ The town square, where markets and stalls alike set up their booths, the most famous being the fountain stall where the precious beauty items are for purchase.

Peak Times  As the primary hub of one of the largest communities on the server, Helena boasts a diverse population of both GMT and EST citizens. Thus, the city’s peak times coincide with GMT evenings and EST afternoons, from 7pm GMT/2pm EST to 2am GMT/9pm EST. Considerable pockets of activity are common through GMT afternoons as well, ranging from 1pm to 6-7pm GMT.

.

Religon As such, Helena’s populace primarily consists of Canonist humans of Imperial heritage. All Descendants, however, are welcome to visit and apply for citizenship, as the Imperial State values loyalty and hard work regardless of race.